Thursday, April 9, 2020

Coronavirus Coffee New York

 
It's not my usual Coffee. Getting a coffee from a neighborhood Korean Deli and drinking out on the street, usually in one of my nearby little local parks in Greenwich Village and Soho, in the great city of New York. No it's not my usual coffee, which for the past 37 years is daily at one of my favorite local cafes, and never ever at Starbucks, no fucking way. It's got to be at nice small independent cafe, no chain joints for me. I did have my daily espresso ro cappuccino for exactly 30 years at my beloved Caffe Dante on Macdougal Street in Greenwich Village, and yes oddly enough, it was for exactly 30 years, from June of 1985 when I came back from my first trip to Italy, to the sad day in 2015 when my pal Mario Flotta (from Avelino, Italy) sold the 100 year old Italian Caffe to some Australian guy who bought the name along with the lease and whatever else it entailed to take over the place, and then proceeded to turn my beloved caffe into a expensive high-priced trendite cocktail lounge, which it has been for the past 4 years. 
 
Yes I started going to Caffe Dante soon after I came back from Italy in the Summer of 1985. I myself am of Italian (Sicilian) ancestry and I made my first of many trips back to the mother-land, Italy and fell in love with the many rituals and authentic ways of Italian coffee, Italian Food and Wine and the whole Italian lifestyle and I was looking for the most authentic places (restaurants, shops, and caffes) to get pasta, espresso, cappuccino, gelato, Prosciutto, Parmigano, and such, and when it came the most authentic espresso and an Italian Caffe to get it at, Caffe Dante on Macdougal Street in Greenwich Village was the undisputed champ. So I started going to Caffe Dante for espresso and cappuccino, and it would turn out that I went there almost every single day for my Italian Coffee fix for exactly 30 years, until Mario sold the place and I could no longer go. The about 1992 my girlfriend Dante (yes her name was Dante) discovered a new place on Sullivan Street in Soho called Once Upon a Tart, and I started going there as well, but of course, not stopping to go to Dante which I went to every single day. Yous see the thing is that, on days that I don't work, I will make at least 2 and sometimes 3 cafe stops in a single day, and though I'd have my first coffe of the day at Dante, after I went back home, had my lunch and then went back out for my second cup, it was usually to the Tart as anyone who was a regular would call it, and I was one. In fact, I was a regular from the day they opened in 1992, until the day they sadly closed, quite incidentally in 2015 as well. So I lost 2 cafes in one dreadful year. 
 
I had already started going to have coffee once a week, usually on Sunday to the lounge inside the Marlton Hotel on West 8th Street in Greenwich Village, and I was doing this for about 3 or 4 years in that dreadful year of 2015 when I lost my two favorite cafes. So Caffe Dante and Once Upon a Tart both happen to come upon bad times, and they just weren't making enough money by the time 2015 rolled around, and they both ended up closing shop. So my two beloved cafes both closed, now what was I to do. I'm a cafe freak, and I gotta have my coffee and it has to be at a nice relaxing, comfortable cafe where they don't play and shitty crap rap music or anything like that. They've got to have good cofffe3, a nice ambiance, friendly service, and it can't be a chain place like Starbucks, "no fucking way!"
 
 
 
Porto Rico Coffee Importers and Roasters
 
Since 1906
 
Best Place to Buy ground or whole roast coffee beans in all  of New York.
 
 
 
 My Beloved CAFFE DANTE
 
Macdougal Street
 
New York, NY
 
 
 
 
Me and Mario Flotta
 
The Day That DANTE Closed
 
2015
 
 
 
The Day that The TART Closed
 
Me (L) with Jerome, the Owner of ONCE UPON a TART
 
Chris Nominee and John Kenny
 
Sullivan Street
 
Soho, NY
 
2015
 
Screenshot2020-03-21at5.18.38PM
CORONAVIRUS COOKING RECIPES
The BADASS COOKBOOK
CHILI - SOUPS - PASTA
MEATLOAF - TACOS - BURRITOS
FRIED CHICKEN & More ..
 
 
 
 
Bleecker Farms / Korean Market
 
One of the places where I get my Coffee these days,
 
during the Coronavirus Flu Pandemic of 2020
 
 
My Coffee from Bleecker Farms
 
Bleecker Street
 
Greenwich Village, New York
 
 
DISINFECTANT & TOILET PAPER
ITALIAN RECIPES for CORONAVIRUS COOKING 
.
 

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

DiGiorno Stuffed Crust Piizza Christmas Dinner







Reviewbrah with DiGiorno Stuffed Crust Pizza


For CHRISTMAS DINNER







DiGIRONO STUFFED CRUST PIZZA

Another Reviewbrah Review

"out of ten, i'd say it's Average"

"I have issues with the Sauce"


"For a Frozen Pizza it's Good"

"Out of 10, I'd give it a 5 out of Ten"

"Yeah, doing a Big Christmas Blowout! 
With DiGIORNO PIZZA"

"Yeah, that's all I have for you"






Thursday, December 19, 2019

Starbucks Breakfast Egg Sandwich







"I'm not a big Breakfast Consumer, Breakfast Aficionado."







"My Favorite Breakfast Sandwich"

"All of a sudden the anticipation is through the roof"

"Don't Tease me like this Reviewbrah. Waht's the Snadwich?"

My Favorite Breakfast Sandwich is The Starbucks Double-Smoked Bacon Cheddar Egg Sandwich"

"That's right, it's from Starbucks. I have to give them Credit"

"There was a time when Starbucks. I was not a Fan of their food. I was always a Fan of thier Coffee"

"Always liked their Drinks"

"If you go back to 2015, I was saying that their Food was Awful! Their food was Terrible."

"The quality was deplorable. It was like, you know, something you would feed
to your Dog or something"

"But they've really Really Really Picked Up the Quality over the last few years"



"It's gotten a Lot Better"

"And now probably my favorite Breakfast Sandwich is one of theirs."

"Sometimes, I'll go and get a Coffee. Of the Iced variety. And sometimes I get a breakfast sandwich as well"

"And it even comes on a Croissant. Which is really nice too. And their it is. There's the Croissant."

"Has Egg. Bacon. And then the Cheddar Cheese. It's just a good breakfast sandwich"

"Here it is. Right here. See. Their it is. The Croissant it comes on"

"And there's the EGG"

"And there's the BACooon. Right there"

"It's just a Good Breakfast Sandwich though"

"I Like it. I consider it, a Complete Sandwich"

"It's the Double Bacon Egg & Cheddar Breakfast Sandwich from Starbucks"

"GOin IN"

"Ummha"

"I'll take one more Bite for you"

"Venti Iced Vanilla Latte is what I'm going with. It's the beverage accompaniment"

"Every single Ingredient on this sandwich in my opinion is Excellent"


"Lets start from the top"


"I've always like their Croissants"

I can eat one on its own. How light and Buttery it is. I just like it"


"I like the Croissant."

"The Egg itself? It's Perfectly cooked, in my opinion"

"I mean, it's flavorful, and it's Fluffy"

"The Cheddar Cheese too. It ties together"

"I Love the Bacon"

"It's Juicy. It Taste Good. It's there in every Bite"

"They give you a good amount. It's High Quality"

"I'm consistently Impressed. It's always good"

"It taste good. Everything blends together"

"And it's only 5 Bucks"


"Out of Ten"

"I'd give it an 8.8 out of 10"

"I just wanted to make a little bit of a review / talk about my Favorite Breakfast Sandwich"

"The Starbucks Double Bacon Cheddar Breakfast Sandwich"

"That's it. That's all I have for you"

"THank You for Watching, and do Take Care"

"I'm your Host"

"The REPORT of THE WEEK"





The BIG LEBOWSKI COOKBOOK

COLLECTED RECIPES of The DUDE









Reviewbrah

with STARBUCKS BREAKFAST SANDWICH







"There It Is"

"The Starbucks Double Bacon Cheddar Egg Snadwich"




EGG SANDWICH  RECIPES




#Reviewbrah

#TheREORTofTheWEEK

#STARBUCKS

#EggSandwich 

#COFFEE

#EGG #SANDWICH


#BREAKFAST

#BreakfastSandwich




















Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Freshetta Frozen Pizza Review






"GOin IN !"


Reviewbrah takes a bit of Freshetta Frozen Pizza

with Pepperoni






Frozen Pizza review from Reviewbrah


"No it's Good though. I like it"

"You can customize it. I like the Red Pepper Flakes"

"It's not extraordinary"

"It's not like your local Pizzeria. Maybe I'll do some reviews? Someday?"

"Sometimes they can be good"

"It's Good, I'm a Fan of it. Satisfied"

"I'll give it a 7.5 out of 10"

"For a frozen pizza it's good. I like it"

"It has its distinct advantages. Of course, fresh pizza is always Best"





GOT ANY KAHLUA ?

The COLLECTED RECIPES of The DUDE

aka The BIG LEBOWSKI COOKBOOK






#Reviewbrah

#BigLebowski Cookbook



.


Saturday, December 7, 2019

Dominos MeatZZa Pizza Reviewbrah








REVIEWBRAH with DOMINOS MeatZZa PIZZA


REPORT of THE WEEK "FOOD REVIEW" !!!







"There it is. The Dominos Meatzza Pizza"


"I don't see any Pepperoni"

"Oh, there it is! I found it! There is Pepperoni on the Pizza"

"I'm gonna take two more Bites here"



"One thing that really had me worried about the Pizza at first. At first they always had it where the Topping were on Top"

"I like to verify that everything is there."

"I wasn't sure all the toppings would blend together. You get topping in every bite. A lot of places are cheap and skimp on the ingredients. Dominos doesn't. There are toppings in every bit, and they're flavorful."

"It's not a Top Tier Pizza, but for the price, it's worth it. I like that there are a lot of toppings on it"

"This not some Gourmet Pizza. It's a Fast Food Pizza. It's Greasy"

"For 7 BUCKS You Can't Beat It!"

"So the MeatZZa PIZZA from Dominos, "Out of Ten. Seven out of 10"

I just wanted to take advantage of this 50% Discount they have going on now."

"Thanks, I'm The REPORT of THE WEEK. That's all I have."






Reviewbrah Art







GOT ANY KAHLUA ?

The BIG LEBOWSKI COOKBOOK





.



Saturday, November 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Did KFC Ruin CHICKEN WAFFLES





Reviewbrah

KFC NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN






And WAFFLES



"Nashville HOT CHICKEN"

"It sounds better than Linden New Jersey"

"Chicken & Waffles"

"They make it so big. If you have Jaw issues, you can't eat it all in 1 Bite"

"Not a Fan, I'm not a Fan"

"Here's the issues with this"

"The Flavors just DON'T WORK"


"Mixing Vanilla and Hot Sauce, it just doesn't work"

"This Greasy Oily Fired Chicken just doesn't Work"

"1 Out of 10. One out of Ten"


DAM !!! ???

THAT'S The LOWEST SCORE I'VE EVER SEEN REVIEWBRAH Give

EVER !

GUESS He DIDN'T LIKE IT ?

"The SWEETNESS DOES NOT WORK"








.